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GeoPark Reports Second Quarter 2021 Results

Profitable Low-breakeven Production

Debt Reduction and Balance Sheet Strengthening

Positioned to Accelerate Free Cash Flow Growth in 2H2021

Increasing Capital Returns to Shareholders

BOGOTA, Colombia--(BUSINESS WIRE)--GeoPark Limited (“GeoPark” or the “Company”) (NYSE: GPRK), a leading independent Latin American oil and gas explorer, operator and consolidator with operations and growth platforms in Colombia, Ecuador, Chile, Brazil and Argentina reports its consolidated financial results for the three-month period ended June 30, 2021 (“Second Quarter” or “2Q2021”). A conference call to discuss 2Q2021 financial results will be held on August 5, 2021 at 10:00 am (Eastern Daylight Time).


All figures are expressed in US Dollars and growth comparisons refer to the same period of the prior year, except when specified. Definitions and terms used herein are provided in the Glossary at the end of this document. This release does not contain all of the Company’s financial information and should be read in conjunction with GeoPark’s consolidated financial statements and the notes to those statements for the period ended June 30, 2021 available on the Company’s website.

SECOND QUARTER 2021 HIGHLIGHTS

Oil and Gas Production and Operations

  • Consolidated oil and gas production of 36,489 boepd, impacted by managed curtailments due to extensive protests and demonstrations that affected overall logistics throughout Colombia1
  • Production restored by the end of 2Q2021
  • Drilling and field operations normalized by the end of 2Q2021 and currently fully active with three operated drilling rigs and three workover rigs in Colombia

Strong Free Cash Flow from Profitable Barrels

  • Revenue of $165.6 million
  • Operating Profit of $19.2 million / Net Loss of $2.5 million
  • Operating Netback of $74.2 million / Adjusted EBITDA of $60.5 million (both including protective cash hedge losses of $35.7 million)
  • Capital expenditures of $34.4 million

Accelerating Production and Cash Flow

  • Full-year 2021 work program of $125-140 million, targeting 38,000-40,0002 boepd average production and operating netbacks of $340-390 million assuming Brent at $60-65 per bbl3
  • 2H2021 production expected to average 39,000-42,000 boepd (excluding the potential production from the 2H2021 exploration drilling program)
  • 2H2021 drilling program includes exploration prospects in the CPO-5 (GeoPark non-operated, 30% WI) and Llanos 94 (GeoPark non-operated, 50% WI) blocks

Successful Debt Reduction and Cost Savings

  • $85.0 million of cash & cash equivalents as of June 30, 2021
  • Strategic deleveraging executed in April 2021 resulted in significant debt reduction with extended maturities and lower cost of debt

Continuous Portfolio Consolidation and Management

  • Peru: Executed agreement to transfer the Morona block contract and operatorship to Petroperu
  • Brazil: Manati gas field divestment process expected to close by the end of 2021
  • Brazil: REC-T-128 block farm-out closed during May 2021
  • Argentina: initiated a process during May 2021 to evaluate farm-out/divestment opportunities
  • Asset management restructuring initiative providing cost improvements

ESG+ Actions

  • National electric grid connection and PV solar projects currently underway to continue improving industry-leading cost and carbon footprint performance in the Llanos 34 block (GeoPark operated, 45% WI)
  • Currently developing strategic medium and long-term greenhouse gas reduction policy
  • GeoPark’s annual sustainability report (SPEED/ESG 2020 report) to be published in August 2021

Leading Corporate Governance

  • Shareholders reelected all GeoPark directors at the AGM4 held on July 15, 2021, with every director receiving at least 70% of the shares voted
  • Newly appointed Independent Chair of the Board, Ms. Sylvia Escovar
  • GeoPark’s Board is now composed of a majority of independent directors and key committees consist solely of independent directors (Nomination and Corporate Governance, Audit, and Compensation committees)

Increased Capital Returns to Shareholders

  • Quarterly Dividend of $0.0205 per share ($1.25 million), paid on May 28, 2021
  • Doubling of Quarterly Dividend to $0.041 (from $0.0205 per share), or $2.5 million (from $1.25 million), to be paid on August 31, 2021
  • Resumed discretionary share buyback program, having acquired 241,927 shares for $2.9 million since November 6, 2020, while executing self-funded and flexible work programs, and paying down debt

James F. Park, Chief Executive Officer of GeoPark, said: “Thanks again to the women and men of GeoPark for their efforts, backbone and professionalism in managing our business - including through any volatility, such as the recent unrest in Colombia - and continuing to consistently deliver value growth over our 19 year history. We also want to thank our shareholders for their important support and for the many constructive conversations we had with them prior to our Annual General Meeting. Their votes and messages were clear - and we see this as further positive momentum for all the changes and continuous improvements that we have been pushing for and carrying out. On the ground now, we have six rigs operating in Colombia and are looking forward to an active second half of 2021 with increased production and cash flows - and increased returns to our shareholders. We also are beginning our capital allocation exercise to build our 2022 work program and budget, selecting the best shareholder value-adding projects based on strategic, technical, economic and environmental and social parameters. Our huge organic land base and our rich inventory of new inorganic projects provides us an abundant and exciting opportunity set.”

CONSOLIDATED OPERATING PERFORMANCE

Key performance indicators:

Key Indicators

2Q2021

1Q2021

2Q2020

1H2021

1H2020

Oil productiona (bopd)

30,962

32,877

32,504

31,914

36,683

Gas production (mcfpd)

33,162

31,522

26,448

32,348

27,827

Average net production (boepd)

36,489

38,131

36,912

37,305

41,322

Brent oil price ($ per bbl)

68.7

61.1

33.1

64.6

42.0

Combined realized price ($ per boe)

50.7

44.7

17.8

47.7

27.0

⁻ Oil ($ per bbl)

57.0

49.8

18.6

53.4

28.9

⁻ Gas ($ per mcf)

4.2

3.6

2.8

3.9

3.3

Sale of crude oil ($ million)

153.8

137.3

49.0

291.2

172.8

Sale of gas ($ million)

11.7

9.3

6.6

21.0

16.1

Revenue ($ million)

165.6

146.6

55.7

312.2

188.9

Commodity risk management contracts b ($ million)

-47.7

-47.3

-9.1

-95.0

22.9

Production & operating costsc ($ million)

-53.0

-44.3

-20.7

-96.0

-61.8

G&G, G&Ad and selling expenses ($ million)

-16.7

-14.8

-15.9

-32.8

-35.0

Adjusted EBITDA ($ million)

60.5

66.5

27.8

126.9

105.5

Adjusted EBITDA ($ per boe)

18.5

20.3

8.9

19.4

15.1

Operating Netback ($ per boe)

22.7

24.2

13.0

23.4

19.1

Net Profit (loss) ($ million)

-2.5

-10.3

-19.9

-12.8

-109.4

Capital expenditures ($ million)

34.4

20.3

5.8

54.7

39.5

Amerisur acquisitione ($ million)

-

-

-

-

272.3

Cash and cash equivalents ($ million)

85.0

187.6

157.5

85.0

157.5

Short-term financial debt ($ million)

27.5

5.9

19.9

27.5

19.9

Long-term financial debt ($ million)

656.2

767.1

763.5

656.2

763.5

Net debt ($ million)

598.7

585.4

625.9

598.7

625.9

a)

Includes royalties paid in kind in Colombia for approximately 1,245, 1,101 and 1,286 bopd in 2Q2021, 1Q2021 and 2Q2020, respectively. No royalties were paid in kind in other countries.

b)

Please refer to the Commodity Risk Management section included below.

c)

Production and operating costs include operating costs and royalties paid in cash.

d)

G&A and G&G expenses include non-cash, share-based payments for $1.6 million, $2.0 million and $2.0 million in 2Q2021, 1Q2021 and 2Q2020, respectively. These expenses are excluded from the Adjusted EBITDA calculation.

e)

The Amerisur acquisition is shown net of cash acquired.

Production: Oil and gas production in 2Q2021 decreased by 1% to 36,489 boepd from 36,912 boepd in 2Q2020, mainly resulting from lower oil and gas production in Colombia and Chile, partially offset by increased production in Brazil and Argentina. Oil represented 85% and 88% of total reported production in 2Q2021 and 2Q2020, respectively.

The Company’s production in Colombia during 2Q2021 was affected by extensive protests and demonstrations that impacted overall logistics, restricting the Company’s crude oil transportation, drilling and the mobilization of personnel, equipment, and supplies, causing the Company to manage production curtailments that started in early May and normalized towards the end of June.

For further details, please refer to the 2Q2021 Operational Update published on July 22, 2021.

Reference and Realized Oil Prices: Brent crude oil prices averaged $68.7 per bbl during 2Q2021 and the consolidated realized oil sales price averaged $57.0 per bbl in 2Q2021.

The tables below provide a breakdown of reference and net realized oil prices in Colombia, Chile and Argentina in 2Q2021 and 2Q2020:

2Q2021 - Realized Oil Prices
($ per bbl)

Colombia

Chile

Argentina

Brent oil price (*)

68.7

69.1

68.7

Local marker differential

(3.2)

-

-

Commercial, transportation discounts & Other

(8.5)

(8.7)

(12.1)

Realized oil price

57.0

60.4

56.6

Weight on oil sales mix

95%

1%

4%

 

2Q2020 - Realized Oil Prices
($ per bbl)

Colombia

Chile

Argentina

Brent oil price*

33.1

29.2

33.1

Local marker differential

(6.5)

-

-

Commercial and transportation discounts

(8.6)

(7.2)

-

Other

-

-

(1.1)

Realized oil price

18.0

22.0

32.0

Weight on oil sales mix

95%

1%

4%

(*)

 

Specified Brent oil price may differ in each country as sales are priced with different Brent reference prices.

Revenue: Consolidated revenue increased by 198% to $165.6 million in 2Q2021, compared to $55.7 million in 2Q2020, reflecting higher oil and gas prices and to a lesser extent higher oil and gas deliveries (which increased by 4%)

Sales of crude oil: Consolidated oil revenue increased by 214% to $153.8 million in 2Q2021, driven by a 206% increase in realized oil prices and a 3% increase in oil deliveries. Oil revenue was 93% of total revenue in 2Q2021 and 88% in 2Q2020.

(In millions of $)

2Q2021

2Q2020

Colombia

145.9

44.6

Chile

1.2

0.5

Argentina

6.6

3.7

Brazil

0.2

0.2

Oil Revenue

153.8

49.0

  • Colombia: In 2Q2021, oil revenue increased by 227% to $145.9 million reflecting higher realized oil prices and higher oil deliveries. Realized prices increased by 217% to $57.0 per bbl due to higher Brent oil prices while oil deliveries increased by 3% to 29,267 bopd. Earn-out payments increased to $6.0 million in 2Q2021, compared to $1.9 million in 2Q2020 in line with higher oil prices.
  • Chile: In 2Q2021, oil revenue increased by 131% to $1.2 million reflecting higher realized prices, partially offset by lower volumes sold. Realized prices increased by 174% to $60.4 per bbl due to higher Brent oil prices while oil deliveries decreased by 16% to 212 bopd.
  • Argentina: In 2Q2021, oil revenue increased by 79% to $6.6 million due to higher deliveries and higher realized oil prices. Realized oil prices increased by 75% to $56.0 per bbl. Oil deliveries increased by 2% to 1,297 bopd.

Sales of gas: Consolidated gas revenue increased by 77% to $11.7 million in 2Q2021 compared to $6.6 million in 2Q2020 reflecting 53% higher gas prices and 16% higher gas deliveries. Gas revenue was 7% and 12% of total revenue in 2Q2021 and 2Q2020, respectively.

(In millions of $)

2Q2021

2Q2020

Chile

4.5

4.1

Brazil

5.6

1.4

Argentina

1.2

0.8

Colombia

0.6

0.4

Gas Revenue

11.7

6.6

  • Chile: In 2Q2021, gas revenue increased by 10% to $4.5 million reflecting higher gas prices offset by lower gas deliveries. Gas prices were 39% higher, at $3.6 per mcf ($21.8 per boe) in 2Q2021. Gas deliveries fell by 21% to 13,490 mcfpd (2,248 boepd).
  • Brazil: In 2Q2021, gas revenue increased by 312% to $5.6 million, due to higher gas deliveries and higher gas prices. Gas deliveries increased by 214% from the Manati gas field (GeoPark non-operated, 10% WI) to 11,284 mcfpd (1,881 boepd). Gas prices increased by 31% to $5.4 per mcf ($32.6 per boe) mainly due to the impact of the annual price inflation adjustment effective January 2021.
  • Argentina: In 2Q2021, gas revenue increased by 43% to $1.2 million, resulting from higher gas prices and higher gas deliveries. Gas prices increased by 13% to $2.8 per mcf ($17.0 per boe) due to local market conditions while deliveries increased by 26% to 4,467 mcfpd (744 boepd).

Commodity Risk Management Contracts: Consolidated commodity risk management contracts amounted to a $47.7 million loss in 2Q2021, compared to a $9.1 million loss in 2Q2020.

The table below provides a breakdown of realized and unrealized commodity risk management contracts in 2Q2021 and 2Q2020:

(In millions of $)

2Q2021

2Q2020

Realized (loss) gain

(35.7)

8.7

Unrealized loss

(12.0)

(17.9)

Commodity risk management contracts

(47.7)

(9.1)

The realized portion of the commodity risk management contracts registered a loss of $35.7 million in 2Q2021 compared to a $8.7 million gain in 2Q2020. Realized losses recorded in 2Q2021 reflected the impact of zero cost collar hedges covering a portion of the Company’s oil production with average ceiling prices below actual Brent oil prices during the quarter.

The unrealized portion of the commodity risk management contracts amounted to a $12.0 million loss in 2Q2021, compared to a $17.9 million loss in 2Q2020. Unrealized losses during 2Q2021 resulted from the increase in the forward Brent oil price curve compared to March 31, 2021 which caused the market value of the Company’s hedging portfolio for 3Q2021 onwards to decrease, as measured on June 30, 2021.

Please refer to the “Commodity Risk Oil Management Contracts” section below for a description of hedges in place as of the date of this release.

Production and Operating Costs5: Consolidated production and operating costs increased to $53.0 million from $20.7 million, mainly resulting from higher cash royalties that increased by $21.4 million, and to a lesser extent from increased operating costs.

Lower operating costs in the comparative period mainly resulted from the temporary shut ins of higher cost wells (which were gradually brought back in 2H2020 in line with the partial recovery in oil prices) in addition to the suspension of well intervention and maintenance activities due to the lower oil price environment.

Consolidated royalties increased to $24.6 million in 2Q2021 compared to $3.2 million in 2Q2020, in line with higher oil and gas prices and increased oil and gas deliveries.

Consolidated operating costs increased to $28.3 million in 2Q2021 compared to $17.4 million in 2Q2020.

The breakdown of operating costs is as follows:

  • Colombia: Operating costs per boe amounted to $7.3 in 2Q2021, compared to $7.4 in 1Q2021 or $4.8 in 2Q2020. Lower costs per boe in the comparative period are explained by temporary shut-ins of higher cost wells and suspended well intervention and maintenance activities due to the lower oil price environment. Total operating costs increased to $21.0 million in 2Q2021 from $11.7 in 2Q2020 due to higher operating costs per boe and to a lesser extent, to higher deliveries (which increased by 2%).
  • Chile: Operating costs per boe increased to $14.6 in 2Q2021 compared to $6.2 in 2Q2020 due to well intervention and maintenance activities that were suspended in the comparative period due to the lower oil price environment. Total operating costs increased to $3.3 million in 2Q2021 from $1.7 million in 2Q2020, in line with higher operating costs per boe, partially offset by lower oil and gas deliveries (which decreased by 21%).
  • Brazil: Operating costs per boe decreased to $7.1 in 2Q2021 compared to $20.5 in 2Q2020. The comparative period was affected by the impact of fixed costs over lower production and deliveries in Manati gas field. Total operating costs increased to $0.9 million in 2Q2021 from $0.7 million in 2Q2020, reflecting higher gas deliveries in the Manati field (deliveries in Brazil increased by 181%) and lower operating costs per boe.
  • Argentina: Operating costs per boe decreased to $17.5 in 2Q2021 compared to $20.1 in 2Q2020 due to successful cost reduction efforts and the local currency devaluation. Total operating costs decreased to $3.1 million in 2Q2021 from $3.3 million in 2Q2020, due to lower operating costs per boe and higher oil and gas deliveries, which increased by 10%.

Selling Expenses: Consolidated selling expenses increased to $1.8 million in 2Q2021, compared to $1.6 million in 2Q2020.

Administrative Expenses: Consolidated G&A amounted to $12.7 million in 2Q2021 compared to $11.3 million. Amounts recorded in 2Q2021 include advisory and consultancy fees related to the strategic deleveraging process executed in April 2021 and the Annual General Meeting.

Geological & Geophysical Expenses: Consolidated G&G expenses decreased to $2.1 million in 2Q2021 compared to $3.0 million in 2Q2020.

Adjusted EBITDA: Consolidated Adjusted EBITDA6 increased by 118% to $60.5 million, or $18.5 per boe, in 2Q2021 compared to $27.8 million, or $8.9 per boe, in 2Q2020.

(In millions of $)

2Q2021

2Q2020

Colombia

57.3

28.4

Chile

1.4

2.3

Brazil

3.7

-0.2

Argentina

1.6

0.4

Corporate, Ecuador and Other

-3.5

-3.1

Adjusted EBITDA

60.5

27.8

The table below shows production, volumes sold and the breakdown of the most significant components of Adjusted EBITDA for 2Q2021 and 2Q2020, on a per country and per boe basis:

Adjusted EBITDA/boe

Colombia

Chile

Brazil

Argentina

Total

 

2Q21

2Q20

2Q21

2Q20

2Q21

2Q20

2Q21

2Q20

2Q21

2Q20

Production (boepd)

29,571

31,072

2,584

3,101

2,080

679

2,254

2,060

36,489

36,912

Inventories, RIKa & Other

(75)

(2,262)

(124)

(3)

(170)

-

(212)

(198)

(581)

(2,464)

Sales volume (boepd)

29,496

28,810

2,460

3,098

1,910

679

2,042

1,862

35,908

34,448

% Oil

99.2%

98.7%

9%

8%

2%

12%

64%

68%

86%

87%

($ per boe)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Realized oil price

57.0

18.0

60.4

22.0

71.3

29.0

56.0

32.0

57.0

18.6

Realized gas priceb

26.9

12.8

21.8

15.7

32.6

24.8

17.0

15.0

25.3

16.6

Earn-out

(2.2)

(0.7)

-

-

-

-

-

-

(2.1)

(0.7)

Combined Price

54.6

17.2

25.1

16.2

33.2

25.3

41.8

26.6

50.7

17.8

Realized commodity risk management contracts

(13.3)

3.3

-

-

-

-

-

-

(10.9)

2.8

Operating costs

(7.3)

(4.8)

(14.6)

(6.2)

(7.1)

(20.5)

(17.5)

(20.1)

(8.4)

(6.0)

Royalties in cash

(8.7)

(0.9)

(0.9)

(0.5)

(3.0)

(0.9)

(6.1)

(3.9)

(7.7)

(1.0)

Selling & other expenses

(0.9)

(0.5)

(0.3)

(0.2)

(0.0)

(0.1)

(1.9)

(0.9)

(0.9)

(0.5)

Operating Netback/boe

24.2

14.3

9.3

9.2

23.1

3.9

16.2

1.7

22.7

13.0

G&A, G&G & other

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(4.2)

(4.1)

Adjusted EBITDA/boe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

18.5

8.9

a)

 

Includes royalties paid in kind in Colombia for approximately 1,245 and 1,286 bopd in 2Q2021 and 2Q2020, respectively. No royalties were paid in kind in other countries.

b)

 

Conversion rate of $mcf/$boe=1/6.

Depreciation: Consolidated depreciation charges decreased by 12% to $20.6 million in 2Q2021, compared to $23.3 million in 2Q2020, in line with lower depreciation costs per boe, partially offset by higher oil and gas volumes delivered, which increased by 4%.

Write-off of unsuccessful exploration efforts: The consolidated write-off of unsuccessful exploration efforts amounted to $8.1 million in 2Q2021 compared to zero in 2Q2020. Amounts recorded in 2Q2021 refer to unsuccessful exploration costs incurred in the Llanos 32 block in Colombia and other exploration costs incurred in the Fell block in Chile.

Other Income (Expenses): Other operating expenses showed a $0.4 million loss in 2Q2021, compared to a $7.4 million loss in 2Q2020. The comparative period includes the write-down of $6.0 million of value-added tax credits in Peru.

CONSOLIDATED NON-OPERATING RESULTS AND PROFIT FOR THE PERIOD

Financial Expenses: Net financial expenses increased to $20.6 million in 2Q2021, compared to $15.9 million in 2Q2020. Amounts recorded in 2Q2021 include $6.3 million related to one-time costs associated with the strategic deleveraging process executed in April 2021 that resulted in significant debt reduction with extended maturities and lower costs of debt.

For further details on the strategic deleveraging process, please refer to the press release published on April 22, 2021.

Foreign Exchange: Net foreign exchange charges amounted to a $1.8 million gain in 2Q2021 compared to a $4.7 million gain in 2Q2020.

Income Tax: Income taxes totaled a $2.9 million loss in 2Q2021 compared to a $12.1 million gain in 2Q2020, mainly resulting from the effect of operating losses and losses before tax recorded in the comparative period compared to gains recorded in 2Q2021.

Profit: Losses of $2.5 million in 2Q2021 compared to a $19.9 million loss recorded in 2Q2020, mainly due to higher operating profits recorded in 2Q2021, partially offset by higher financial costs and income taxes.

BALANCE SHEET

Cash and Cash Equivalents: Cash and cash equivalents totaled $85.0 million as of June 30, 2021 compared to $201.9 million as of December 31, 2020.

The net decrease in cash and cash equivalents as of June 30, 2021 is explained by the following:

(In millions of $)

June 30,
2021

Cash flows from operating activities

78.9

Cash flows used in investing activities

-53.6

Cash flows used in financing activities

-141.9

Net decrease in cash & cash equivalents

-116.6

Cash flows from operating activities is shown net of cash taxes paid of $61.3 million.

Cash flows used in investing activities included capital expenditures incurred by the Company as part of its 2021 work program of $125-140 million, partially offset by proceeds from the disposal of assets of $1.1 million.

Cash flows used in financing activities included the strategic deleveraging process executed in April 2021 through a tender to purchase $255.0 million of the 2024 Notes that was funded with a combination of cash and cash equivalents and funds obtained from the reopening of the 2027 Notes.

Financial Debt: Total financial debt net of issuance cost was $683.7 million, including the remainder of the 2024 Notes, the 2027 Notes and other bank loans totaling $13.2 million. Short-term financial debt was $27.5 million as of June 30, 2021.

(In millions of $)

June 30,
2021

Dec 31,
2020

2024 Notes

171.7

428.7

2027 Notes

498.8

352.1

Other bank loans

13.2

3.7

Financial debt

683.7

784.6

For further details, please refer to Note 12 of GeoPark’s consolidated financial statements as of June 30, 2021, available on the Company’s website.

FINANCIAL RATIOSa

(In millions of $)

Period-end

Financial
Debt

Cash and Cash
Equivalents

Net Debt

Net Debt/LTM
Adj. EBITDA

LTM Interest
Coverage

2Q2020

783.4

157.5

625.9

2.3x

7.2x

3Q2020

772.2

163.7

608.4

2.5x

5.7x

4Q2020

784.6

201.9

582.7

2.7x

4.5x

1Q2021

773.0

187.6

585.4

2.8x

4.1x

2Q2021

683.7

85.0

598.7

2.5x

4.9x

a)

 

Based on trailing last twelve-month financial results (“LTM”).

Covenants in the 2024 and 2027 Notes: The 2024 and 2027 Notes include incurrence test covenants that provide, among other things, that the Net Debt to Adjusted EBITDA ratio should not exceed 3.25 times and the Adjusted EBITDA to Interest ratio should exceed 2.5 times. As of the date of this release, the Company would meet these tests if it chose to incur more debt.

For further details, please refer to Note 12 of GeoPark’s consolidated financial statements as of June 30, 2021, available on the Company’s website.

COMMODITY RISK OIL MANAGEMENT CONTRACTS

GeoPark has oil hedges in place providing price risk protection over the next 12 months, now reaching 20,000 bopd in 3Q2021, 19,500 bopd in 4Q2021, 14,500 bopd in 1Q2022, 8,000 bopd in 2Q2022 and 1,000 in 3Q2022. Hedges include a portion providing protection to the Vasconia local marker in Colombia.

The table below summarizes commodity risk management contracts in place as of the date of this release:

Period

Type

Reference

Volume
(bopd)

Contract Terms
(Average $ per bbl)

 

 

 

 

Purchased Put

Sold Call

3Q2021

Zero cost collar

Brent

18,000

43.2

60.6

 

Zero cost collar

Vasconia

2,000

41.5

68.6

4Q2021

Zero cost collar

Brent

19,500

43.7

62.7

1Q2022

Zero cost collar

Brent

14,500

49.1

74.8

2Q2022

Zero cost collar

Brent

8,000

50.6

77.3

3Q2022

Zero cost collar

Brent

1,000

52.0

80.0


Contacts

INVESTORS:

Stacy Steimel
Shareholder Value Director
T: +562 2242 9600
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Miguel Bello
Market Access Director
T: +562 2242 9600
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Diego Gully
Investor Relations Director
T: +5411 4312 9400
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MEDIA:

Communications Department
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